1(866) 835-6303
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Farmington, NY

Farmington has received 10 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars
4.9 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. I was amazed at how quick they could come to look at the door. Very friendly, personable, and caring.
Mike Pecora
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your comments, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Install
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a new door installed in my barn to replace a 22 year old door. The work was done professionally and in a timely fashion. A few months later, my house garage door was malfunctioning on the automatic opener which was 12 years old. I contacted Precision because I was so satisfied with the new door installation in my barn. The same technician (Mark) performed both services. I happened to be home the day of the replacement of my house door opener replacement. Not only was Mark totally professional, but we had a great conversation while he was doing his job. If I was bothering him while he worked,he never once expressed a displeasure. I truly believe that the two hours we spent together was a mutual respect between us. Mark came across as a real people person and commentated more than once how much he enjoys what he does and that's what makes a huge difference to me(the customer)and the difference between collecting a paycheck and practicing your profession. I highly recommend Precision Door to you,the Public.
Paul Geffell
A Response from Ronnie:
Wow, what an awesome and detailed review! Thank you very much for sending us your comments, we truly value you as our customer! Great comments for Mark, job well done Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Outstanding service!
The spring on my garage door broke. Mark came to the house on time, and explained to me the type of door I had, in addition to the spring, Mark did a thorough evaluation check of the doors other components (cables, bearings, rollers, etc.). Mark explained to me the various options I had in repairing the door and the associated cost and specific warranties without any "sales pressure". I chose to have a complete "overhaul of the door (replace bearings, springs, and rollers). The door is much quieter now, and run very smooth.

I recommend Precision door service- I am very pleased the job Mark performed.
Jay Beehner
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for your detailed review! We really appreciate your evaluation of our service! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
This is my third experience with Precision and they have all been professional and timely. Two of those three times, I would have easily bought something new, but Precision advised me instead to repair for less money. That builds trust and I have complete trust with the people at Precision. Thanks!
Steve Croop
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. Croop! We really appreciate you as our customer, thank you for your comments!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
A couple of years ago I selected your service from the yellow pages. Mark Sherman and Ron Kull have both serviced repairs. I have been extremely pleased with the great service, politeness and kindness of these servicemen. I highly recommend your company and will do so to all of my friends. Thank you so much. Linda Doyen
Linda Doyen
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/05/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician was friendly and very eager to explain the problem (and how to prevent it from happening again). He also arrived promptly and the price was very fair. I will not hesitate to call Precision Door again!
Geoff Gerbasi
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much again Mr. Gerbasi!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/19/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was efficient, courteous, and overall excellent.
Cathy Fafone
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/12/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very friendly and helpful.
Nancy Bernhardt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Farmington, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose Precision because the company had just repaired replaced my daughters garage door springs and they were more than satified. They highly recommended you. We were more than satified. You provided thorough information that both allowed us to trust your judgement and also to make an informed decision on what we needed. We certainly got our money's worth. It was a pleasure to experience this at a time when so many vendors don't know what they are doing. Thankyou.
Richard Hanson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Aluminum Garage Doors
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Farmington, NY
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2010
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Customer phoned in to "praise Jason's work, knowledge, explanation, and was very professional"
Mike Zalone
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Jason Wagar
Service Area:
(585) 267-5174
Monroe County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(595)
(585) 300-4522
Genesee County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(10)
Read All Genesee Reviews
(585) 612-4164
Livingston County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(17)
(315) 670-4607
Ontario County
4.96 out of 5 stars
(51)
(585) 682-2740
Orleans County
4.97 out of 5 stars
(8)
Read All Orleans Reviews
(315) 290-3137
Wayne County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(33)
(585) 302-4334
Wyoming County
5 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Wyoming Reviews
(585) 612-4202
Yates County
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All Yates Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (585) 223-8960
507 W Commercial St East Rochester NY 14445
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair