1(866) 835-6303
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Penfield, NY

Penfield has received 42 reviews, averaging:

4.9 of 5 Stars
4.9 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/24/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
EXCELLENT JOB
Richard Petrie
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service & sending us your comments!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mark Sherman was excellent. This was an emergency service (Sunday) and he came around 6:00 pm. We called another place that offered similar services and they quoted an outrageous price over the phone without even seeing the issue. It was clear that the person did not want to do the work even though they offered emergency services. Mark was extremely accommodating and did the work in a well professional manner. There is no doubts that we will use Precision again when needed. They truly understand customer service!
Mark Pfuntner
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service, and sending your detailed review! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was a great and freindly person,

Told me what i needed, price got to work and was out quickley.Top rate.
Brian Colbert
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service! We really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We are very happy with our new garage door opener. It is amazingly quiet. The service was excellent and our technician explained in detail the benefits of the new opener and how to maintain it.
Tom Conant
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your comments! We appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Service was timely and Mark went above and beyond to not only fix the problem but improve the door's performance overall. Great job.
Mary Lou Bambarger
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service, we really appreciate you as our customer! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Penfield, NY
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/06/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job!
Robert Fortuna
A Response from Ronnie:
We really appreciate you as our customer, thank you!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Technician:
Josh Arena
Garage Door Opener Install
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm writing this review more than 5 months after the service call because most people are usually satisfied immediately after service is performed, but I wanted to be able to report that my garage door is still operating perfectly and smoothly several months later. Mark came promptly per the scheduled appointment time when I had a garage door that couldn't even be operated manually and was falling (dangerous!) from the top. The opener had completely failed and needed to be replaced and the condition of other parts like bearings and rollers were not good either. So it was a "big job" but I appreciated Mark explaining the problem, the solution(s) and my options. I like asking questions and watching the work during any type of service call as I always learn something new and Mark explained everything to my satisfaction, and he also told me what I could do to keep everything in good working order. It was a very cold February morning but he did everything cheerfully and was very professional, and cleaned up afterwards. I was on that day and still am a satisfied customer today.
Catherine Mori
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for your very detailed review! We appreciate that you took some time to make sure everything still worked good a few months out, great idea! Great job done by Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was very courteous and came in time and also fixed the problem quickly. I am very satisfied with your service.

Debabrata Bhattacharjee
Gauri Bhattacharjee
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service!
Leigh Ann Schon
A Response from Ronnie:
Great job Josh!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Josh Arena
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service from the initial phone call to the technician and his work!
Noel Battey
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending in your review! Great job done by Mark!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Precision was referred to my by my realtor, Ben Henderson.


Ron Kull showed up assessed the situation within minutes ( a badly frayed cable), replaced faulty cable, balanced all forces, tightened bolts and voila! the door was good as new.


Service was explained, efficient, technician was knowledgeable and courteous. Great experience!
Carolyn Gray
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Install
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great job. Got done what needed doing and in a reasonable amount of time. Quick turn-around from time of placing the call to service tech on sight. Would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone needed garage door service of any type.
Bob Dobbin
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mark did a very professional job. Very good technician.
Stephen Chamberlain
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your advertising coupon was very professional and induced me to call. I was given an appointment for the next day, and Mark called as promised and came on time. He determined that we needed a new opener and installed it in about 1.5 hours after arrival. He was friendly, professional, and informative. Overall, I was very pleased.
Lawrence Nazarian
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service! We really appreciate you as our customer! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Dear Precision,
The Technician (Mark) was great. First he had "called" to say he was at a job site that was running bit longer than expected(which was fine since I was home for the remainder of the day anyway). Secondly, I had lost my voice with Laryngitis & Mark was able to talk to my husband on the phone & explain the door situation. And lastly he had given me great information to maybe replacing the door opener and how to keep the tracks from becoming flat & showed me how to tighten the bolts on the door. He was quick and very, very nice to have as a service Technician.
Nancy VanNess
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service & for sending us your detailed review! We really appreciate you as our customer!!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our spring broke, so we had it replaced along with new rollers and cables. However the old door began popping after these repairs. Ronnie came by the same day we called him and said we needed a new door and he gave us a full credit for the prior work toward the new door.
Mark installed the new door the next day. He was very friendly even as I watched him work to learn how the pros install doors. He was nice to return two days later, on short notice, to install the weatherstripping after I painted the trim around the new door.
Their customer service is excellent and their product are top quality.
Dana Quiel
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your detailed review, we really appreciate your comment! We so glad to hear that you are satisfied with your experience, thank you.
Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/24/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mark did an excellent job installing the 2 springs, on a very hot, hot day.. You have a super installer.. Ed
Ed Plonsky
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much!! We really appreciate you as our customer! Great job done by Mark!!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/07/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mark was excellent! He was on time, diagnosed the issue and completed the repairs very quickly. He was very professional and courteous. I couldn't have asked for better service! I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone!
John Toto
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review, we really appreciate you choosing our service! Great job done by Mark!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/29/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Felix was very nice and did a great job!
Maureen Massaro
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for your review!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/16/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Mark did an excellent job on the repairs at our house today, thank you!
B. Kowiak
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for calling us with your comments! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/01/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I have used Precision for over 10 years because of their 24 hr. operator availability and quick response from a nearby location. Repairs have been well done by courteous technicians. Of course, I would always prefer lower prices.
Ned Seachman
A Response from Ronnie:
Mr. Seachman, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review! We really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/31/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found Precision on line and liked the reviews and also liked the location , because it's near to my home....Mark Sherman was FABULOUS!!!!!! 5 Stars.!!!!!! He came when he told us he would, put a new door in and a new opener and was very neat and professional. I'm not too good with technology, but with Marks help he showed me all the instructions and made it easy for me to understand....Give Mark a HUGE raise ! I will recommend Precision and especially Mark....Thanks so much, Annie Nocera.
Charles Nocera
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much! We really appreciate your time & your comments! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/27/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very great company. Quality door and quality work. Very happy with my new garage door. Thanks
Mike Poliszuk
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you Mr. Poliszuk for taking the time to send us your comments, we really appreciate it!!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed my garage door fixed on the weekend and considered it an
emergency,which incurred an extra charge, but was well worth it. Great
timely response and excellent service. I will need a new garage door opener soon. These are the people I will be ordering from.
Gary Rozell
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate you as our customer! Great job Felix!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/25/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I had a very difficult situation, other door companies said they could not put a door in with my low beams. Ron figured out a way, he then adjusted the doors and the trim and they work great! I'm very happy!
R. Sargent
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. Sargent, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/01/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
We were supposed to go out Saturday night but our garage door was good and stuck. The real problem was that I had a plane to catch the next morning and both cars were in the garage. I called at approximately 5:30, and the person who answered said that someone would come between 9:00 and 11:00. Felix arrived at 8:30. He was friendly and courteous, and went right to work. He explained what he was doing in a clear way, and offered reassurance about the repair. He represents your company very well and we were glad to have our door running better than before within a couple of hours.
Michael Lasser
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much, we really appreciate you as our customer! Great job Felix!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Penfield, NY
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/06/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick response and thorough repair of our problem. Ron did a great job explaining the problem as well as reviewing the projected life of the opener.
Chris Lestori
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Install
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
We purchased a new #2283 CHI door, almond color. The service was "outstanding" in every aspect from removal of old door to installing new door. The total job was done by the expert owner in a total of 3 hours.
Maj. J.G.Stokes
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. Stokes, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Other Staff:
Install Garage Doors
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very knowledgeable, professional, & friendly.
W. Dowdle Jr
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you again Mr. & Mrs. Dowdle, we really appreciate you as our customers!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Carriage House Garage Doors
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Penfield, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/28/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great friendly service. Was at the house on a Sunday within 45 min. Explained all my options in a clear and concise manner. Excellent work.
Patrick Mulvehill
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. Mulvehill, we really appreciate it!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Other Staff:
Service Area:
(585) 267-5174
Monroe County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(630)
(585) 300-4522
Genesee County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Genesee Reviews
(585) 612-4164
Livingston County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(17)
(315) 670-4607
Ontario County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(56)
(585) 682-2740
Orleans County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(10)
(315) 290-3137
Wayne County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(37)
(585) 302-4334
Wyoming County
5 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Wyoming Reviews
(585) 612-4202
Yates County
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All Yates Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (585) 223-8960
507 W Commercial St East Rochester NY 14445
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair