1(866) 835-6303
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Spencerport, NY

Spencerport has received 16 reviews, averaging:

4.98 of 5 Stars
4.98 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mark was great, very friendly and professional. Work was done quickly, and the door closes perfectly now. Pulleys were a bit pricey, but coupled with the AAA Deal overall good value.
Ron Gutmann
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you for sending us your review! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
1st class technicians. show up as promised and the work is done quickly. Great job!!
Gary Gray
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you for your comments & for choosing our service! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Quick turnaround,on time and Great service!!
Gary Gray
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Other Staff:
Install Garage Doors
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found Precision while doing an internet search.

Precision is a great company to get your work done with. Ron came out quickly to estimate a replacement door and to also replace the overhead opener. Mark showed up a few days later to do the installation.

Mark is very professional, friendly and thorough and completed the job on an extremely hot and humid day.
If you get a chance to use this team I recommend that you do.
Mike Musson
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service! And thank you for your detailed review, great job done by Mark!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/12/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I would, and will recommend Precision to anybody with garage a door issues .The service tech. was fantastic . on time, polite, courteous,and explained the problem and repair .very satisfied .
Danna Magar
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service! We really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
oUTSTANDING SERVICE! I CALLED SEVERAL PLACES FOR REPAIR AND DIDN'T GET A CALL BACK. I CALLED PRECISION AND THEY CAME OUT THE VERY NEXT DAY.

THOUGH I ONLY NEEDED MY DOOR OPENER REPAIRED, THEY WENT THE EXTRA MILE AND ADJUSTED MY SPRINGS, GREASED THE ROLLERS AND PERFORMED SEVERAL OTHER TEST TO ENSURE THE DOOR WAS IN WORKING ORDER.

GREAT COMPANY, GREAT PEOPLE, THANKS FOR A JOB WELL DONE!!

LINDA & JOE BURGIO
Linda Burgio
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review! We really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi Ronnie and Team,
Just wanted to let you know how very thrilled we were with the customer service that we received from your company. Our tech Mark Sherman was wonderful. He came less than 2 hours after our initial call to Precision and he couldn't have been more professional. He even came a second time, the very next morning, to make some adjustments as well. Once again, thank you to Precision for the great service. We will definitely be passing along your name and using you in our future.
Many thanks,
Mike and Kendra Martone
Spencerport, NY
Mike Martone
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great response time and very good service. The tech explained everything clearly and let me know my choices before he went ahead and completed the repair. I highly recommend precision.
Cheryl Hungerford
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much, we really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was most satisfied with the service and will call again if I have any more problems. Also, I will happily recommend them to my neighbors. Thank you
Sue Harman
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review! We really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Other Staff:
Install Garage Doors
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/08/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mark stopped out for a potential repair, and after a thorough discussion we decided to replace both garage doors - which were 22 years old. Mark was very knowledgeable about the product, and no pressure at all. The day of the installation went very well, and with a challenge on one door regarding the alignment of a already installed garage door opener....no issues at all. Mark tackled the challenge and all is well. Cleanup after the installation exceeded expectations. We are very pleased, and would recommend Precision and Mark...
Robin Pritchard
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your detailed review & your comments!! We really appreciate you as our customer!
Great job done by Mark!!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spencerport, NY
4.625 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.625 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2011
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Josh was courteous & informative about parts & kept me informed of the good decision I made in replacing all parts on garage door.
Callahan
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Josh Arena
Garage Door Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was great! Very personable and informative. Great service all around.
Tina Leiker
A Response from Ronnie:
We really appreciate your comments, thank you Ms. Leiker!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/21/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We chose Precision based on a number of factors, including:
--fully insured
--online reviews credible and favorable
--pricing estimate, obtained by phone, was reasonable
--established company

On a bitterly cold day in February, Ron showed up right on time. He worked efficiently, quickly identifying what needed to be done (spring replacement). He had other suggestions, but did not push additional products/services.

Next time an overhead spring breaks on a garage door, I'll call Precision.
John Frenett
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. Frenett!
Thank you for your comments!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent!
Fred Vaccaro
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Fred Vaccaro
Garage Door Opener Install
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/27/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
VERRY Satisfied
Bob Kmiotek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Jason Wagar
Garage Door Repair
Spencerport, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/15/2010
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
On 9/14/2010 Robert Delamarter was dispatched to our home to repair our garage door. He rapidly diagnosed the problem & recognized other pending problems. I was impressed with his professionalism & willingness to do a complete job. He is a definite asset to your company.
John
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comment. We really appreciate your effort and review of our service! We look forward to helping you with any future needs.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Robert Delamarter
Service Area:
(585) 267-5174
Monroe County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(630)
(585) 300-4522
Genesee County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Genesee Reviews
(585) 612-4164
Livingston County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(17)
(315) 670-4607
Ontario County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(56)
(585) 682-2740
Orleans County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(10)
(315) 290-3137
Wayne County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(37)
(585) 302-4334
Wyoming County
5 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Wyoming Reviews
(585) 612-4202
Yates County
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All Yates Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (585) 223-8960
507 W Commercial St East Rochester NY 14445
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair