1(866) 835-6303
CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Hilton, NY

Hilton has received 15 reviews, averaging:

4.87 of 5 Stars
4.87 of 5 Stars

Install Garage Doors
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/14/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Casey was awesome! He was the best installer I've ever dealt with. He worked for 12 hours straight and did a wonderful job. He excepted nothing but perfection. I was really impressed and based on my experience with him I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.
John Fedison
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review! We really appreciate you as our customer! Great job Casey!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/24/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I'm very happy with the 2 garage doors Ron installed, and the door opener Mark installed a week later to replace a failing old one. They were very pleasant and professional, answered all my questions, and did a great job of cleaning up afterward. Would definitely recommend them to others and call them if I ever have problems or need to have my other (old) opener replaced.
Jane Twichel
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for sending us your review! We really appreciate you as our customer!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/19/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
good job!
Donald Reynolds
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for choosing our service!
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Josh Arena
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our garage door is working again! Our technician was prompt and courteous, and we are very happy with the work completed!
Pam Harrington
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for your review! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/15/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron ; Had our door eyes replaced and door tuned up a little- @ the Bailey Rd Property- Mark did a great job- courteous, professional and friendly. I choose your company for those reasons- and your fast service. Thanks Craig Corey
Craig Corey
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for being a very loyal customer, we really appreciate it! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very professional & friendly service, same day repair was a huge plus, door is working well. Would use your services again when needed and will recommend to others. Thank you, Rich
Richard Bonter
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your review, we really appreciate your comments! Great job Mark!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/22/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron did a great job on fixing my garage door, my tension spring broke and 2 cables,Ron explained to me that a 16ft. garage door should really have two tension spring`s instead of one and that it would be safer.He was at my house early and got the job done fast. I will highly recommend Precision Door service to my friend`s and neighbors and I will call on them again for other work in the near future.
Dan Keyes
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. Keyes, we really appreciate you as our customer! Thank you for your detailed review!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Install
Hilton, NY
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The door opener that I picked out over the phone was not the one that was installed. I thought that I arrainged a belt driven door opener with a lifetime warrently on the motor and the belt. A chain driven unit was installed. Since I was not able to be home at the time I had a someone meet the technician at the house. In my mind I thought the technician would be informed of the unit I had asked for over the phone. This was not the case, and I am partly responsible for not communicating what I had purchased to my friend that was meeting the technician. I really thought that everything was set up when I made my selection over the phone. Something to consider is to communicate the selection with the technician before they reach the customers house. According to my friend, the technician had no idea what I had selected. This was a learning experience for me. Thank you for your time. Oh and by the way, I do like the new opener.
Colleen OBrien
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate you as our customer. We apologize for any lack of communication on our part.

Also, we do record all of our incoming phone calls for training purposes, and since we seemed to have a communication issue we did review this call.

We found that our representative did a great job of explaining several opener models for over 8 min's on the phone with our customer. At first our customer stated that she was very interested in the chain drives and that's probably what she wanted. Next our representative explained the belt drive models we offer & prices, and asked for all of the customers information, and continued to schedule the appointment. Our customer did say that the belt drives sounded excellent. Next, our representative answered a few more questions about accessories and prices. At the end of the call, the customer did not give a clear indication of which opener she chose. Our representative listed all options that she talked about on our work order for the technician. We apologize that she did not ask again if the customer had narrowed it down to one choice. She did do a great job of taking the time of about 11 minutes total to accommodate all of our customer's questions.

It is unfortunate that the customer's neighbor did not know exactly what opener the customer wanted when our technician arrived to do the work.

We really try hard to make all of our customers happy and do really appreciate the comments and feedback to help us improve!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Definitely a 5 star experience. Ronnie is very thorough and knowledgeable as to what was wrong with our door and the repair needed to fix it. We will highly recommend Precision to friends and family, and will not hesitate to call for any future needs.
Kevin Haude
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much, we really appreciate it!!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/18/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
very professional and knowledgeable. prompt service and friendly
Earl Palmquist
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. Palmquist!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/17/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ron was great. My 5 year old son Ben wanted to help, Ron was very good and let him hand him tools and kid with him. He also paid him $.50 for his help, Ben loved it and the door works now. Great job..
Mike Cronk
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much again Mr. Cronk!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/11/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our door broke with our car still inside. The door looked as if it may fall on the car. After 5 unanswered calls to the company that installed the door we called "Precision" and Ron Kull arrived earlier than promised. Our car was not damaged and the door was expertly repaired.
Martin Ruby
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much for your time & the review! We really appreciate it Mr. Ruby!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/09/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Came the same day I called and was able to fix the issue very quickly. Wrote down parts that may need to be replaced in the near future, did nto pressure to change them on the spot. Will definatly use again when I am ready to replace old parts.
Mark McIntyre
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you very much Mr. McIntyre!
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/25/2011
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service on my garage door cable repair. Ronnie explained the unique situation I had, and how he could address it. He is very knowledgeable and earned my trust. When it comes time for a door replacement, I know who I will call!
Craig Koelle
A Response from Ronnie:
Thank you again Mr. Koelle!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hilton, NY
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2010
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very quick service, friendly & helpful.
S. Popowych
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Fred Vaccaro
Service Area:
(585) 267-5174
Monroe County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(618)
(585) 300-4522
Genesee County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(11)
Read All Genesee Reviews
(585) 612-4164
Livingston County
4.81 out of 5 stars
(17)
(315) 670-4607
Ontario County
4.94 out of 5 stars
(55)
(585) 682-2740
Orleans County
4.95 out of 5 stars
(10)
(315) 290-3137
Wayne County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(37)
(585) 302-4334
Wyoming County
5 out of 5 stars
(5)
Read All Wyoming Reviews
(585) 612-4202
Yates County
5 out of 5 stars
(1)
Read All Yates Reviews

Come visit us at our Showroom & Headquarters:

Precision Door Service (585) 223-8960
507 W Commercial St East Rochester NY 14445
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair